I was sort of offered a position in Washington D.C. I don’t think I will be taking it. For one, it provides housing and I wouldn’t be able to have Willa with me. I’m not sure that this is exactly what I want, so I will give it more time and wait to see what else surfaces. I really want to take the NYPD exam and have my interview before I jump into other jobs.

Had another break-off with PK last night. Have been arguing with myself about this for days and it continued last night even after we stopped talking. Everything is just too soon or too late. Distance isn’t a matter for me, I love him and want to be with him. I’m about to graduate now- at this time last year he was just as emotionally unstable as I am now. Except that I was there for him, I talked to him about it. I need time to think, detoxify of him. Why can’t it just be good?

Turned in thesis yesterday. So glad to have that bit out of the way even though I do have my oral defense next Wednesday. But I’m not too worried about that, as I’ve heard rumors that I may be the only person in our class to have gotten significant results from data. What I am worried about, though, is this major mock peace conference that I have today. It’s for my Middle Eastern Politics class and we’re expected to resolve the Israeli-Palestinian conflict. The guy representing Egypt bugs me; keeps joking that he will just declare war during it which will affect all of our grades. As Egypt, I’m basically requesting a return to the green lines, dimilitarized zones, no use of the Allon Plan, and the formation of a Palestinian State. I’m meeting beforehand with two other girls from class representing Arab states as well, Jordan and Syria, and we’re going to do a prelim plan for our resolutions. Should be really interesting.

 Now if I could just get my head off of PK so I could solve the Middle Eastern conflict…

