I leave in about an hour for Hoboken. Am staying with my uncles there at their lovely brownstone (seriously, it’s beautiful) and am going to a nice dinner at their every-Friday Italian restaurant. I’ve decided to drive, even though I know parking will be a hassle, simply because the NJ transit is going to shit right now.

On Saturday morning, my uncles are taking their dog to the spa (really? people do that?) and I’m heading off to my NYPD exam and interview. I’m dying with nerves, though I’m not really sure why. The exam is going to be easy; I’ve taken both of the practice exams and I’ve scored a perfect on each. And I’ve always done well with interviews. And I bought an adorable “casual” shirt and skirt at J.Crew for it.

I was supposed to meet up with TBFC up in New York- he lives about ten minutes from Hoboken and we’ve been trying to figure out a way to meet up- but he stupidly made plans for tomorrow thinking that we could meet up tonight. I think it’d be rude for me to have dinner with my uncles and then leave to go on a semi-date. Also not the best idea for a pre-exam, pre-interview evening.

And just for the sake of notation, was talking to Mandy the other day on the phone when she coyly mentioned that T has been asking a lot about me and trying to find ways to see me again. I’m already heading to the Phils game on Sunday, so I think he’s coming too. We’ve been messaging back and forth all week, and the more I think about it the more I’m starting to like him.

Will have plenty to think about on the long drive up. Wish me luck!

