A week or so ago I posted about how I’d met a guy in Atlantic City who was a Mets fan, and how we’d placed a bet on this past weekend’s games. The actual circumstances of the bet were that if the Mets won all four games I’d give him my number. We settled on me giving him my email address, and then if they won he could contact me. I figured it was a sure bet that the Mets wouldn’t win all four, so you can imagine me grimacing before yesterday’s game that the Mets were 3-0 for the weekend. I actually was at yesterday’s game (will post pictures later) and thought of the guy. Thankfully, the Phils won yesterday, so I figured I wouldn’t have to deal with him.

Cut to this morning, when I open up  my email to the following message:

Hey = ) its [Mo] from [the band]…WELL WELL WELL HOW BOUT THOSE PHILLIES?
LOL ALMOST SWEPT YOUR LOSER ASSES! HOW YA LIKE MY METS NOW? can i get that date now?

I should also add the fact that Beck and I discovered through the wonders of the internet (and as much as I hate it, the wonders of Myspace) that this guy, “Mo”, has a girlfriend.

So I wrote back the following:

I was at yesterday’s game actually thinking about you. But I like that you had to throw in the “almost” bit there. Our bet was that they had to win all four, not just 3 out of 4.

But tell you what. I’ll email you my phone number and we’ll go on a date… if you girlfriend approves. [insert link to his Myspace page].

I’ll wait and see if he writes back again after that.

