I’m starting to get really smitten with the new guy. I’m almost even to the point where I’m going to need a nickname for him on here (any suggestions?)

Last Tuesday we met up after work for dinner together. I was running a bit late because traffic was terrible, but he was pretty calm about it. We had our beers and dinner, and he didn’t even mind that I sort of kept turning my head to watch the Phillies on tv. While he was midsentence. I am a horrible date. I think I even shushed him once.

After dinner we went back to his place and watched tv on his couch and played with his dog, and then… I got to see his room. And it freaked me out a little because it is the exact same color as my bedroom and- if this is possible- it is more organized than mine. Cleaner. Holy crap.

I had to close on Thursday night but we had made plans for our first sleepover (can I say that? or is there a better term that doesn’t imply doing hair and giggling?) I ended up getting back to my house at about 12:30, and he met me there at 12:45. We ended up watching movies in bed and talking until 3 or so when we crashed. He wasn’t even freaked out by the fact that I have a pet rat sleeping next to my bed.

So things are definitely looking up with this guy, though I’m set on not rushing into anything or making it all move too fast. If anything, I still want to figure out what’s going on with PK. But really? The butterflies in my stomach are awesome.

