The new guy and I went on another date last night, somewhere around our twelfth or so. We’ve kissed, we’ve slept together, we’ve spent the night together. I’ve met his parents, his best friend, he’s my by best friends. It’s starting to feel really good, which for me is usually about the time when it falls apart.

A few days back we went and got dinner together, and at the end of the night he kissed me. Simple kiss on this lips, nothing else. That’s fine. Then last night, we go see a movie together. No hand holding, no touching really. He walks me back to my car and it’s the same deal, just a kiss. I’m confused because we’ve already been together, he should be raring to be making out with me, right?

I talked to Ian about all of this and he said it was simple- The new guy lost interest in me already. “You lose mystery when you lose the clothes,” Ian said. I mean, how is that really supposed to work out? That’s when I actually start gaining interest in a guy. Ian’s advice was to drop him.

Tonight I ended up going out drinking with a girlfriend of mine (can you tell that I’ve had a few?) and I a guy walked over and started talking to me. It felt weird, I started thinking of the new guy and wondering what the boundaries were. I texted him that, probably with every other word misspelled. He wrote back that he really didn’t care what I did. Bad sign, right?

A few minutes later, he wrote back that he wasn’t looking for anything exclusive (hi, I’ve met your parents three times, I’ve had dinner with your best friend. Really?) and that he didn’t want to be “tied down” right now.

I wrote back “then I don’t think it’s going to work out. I’m not looking for anything serious, but I do want something more than this.” I turned off my phone because I knew he wasn’t go to change his mind.

It also didn’t help that a man kept trying to rub my leg for the night with his hand that HAD A WEDDING RING ON IT. I told him about fifty times to go home to his wife, who was probably in bed waiting for him. Is this really what I have to look forward to?

And I must be a masochist because I was missing PK/the prick all night. Why can’t there just be a guy like PK without the tendency to be a jerk that I can come home to at night?

