This was a questionnaire that was originally given to The Monkees in 1967 by Tiger Beat magazine, later used by Music Rock magazine this past year to interview Bill Murray. These are my answers.

How would your mother describe you in one word?
Firebrand. And she does.

What is your favorite flower?
Lily of the valley.  Or hydrangea.

What is the most insane question you’ve ever been asked?
“Will you marry me?”

What word in the English language do you wish you had invented?
Melancholia

Where would you like to live?
I need a bumbling, chaotic city. New York, Cairo, or Philadelphia.

What is the first quote that comes to your mind?
“We not me”. The basketball girls have taken to saying that as a chant before, during, and after practices.

What animal best describes the kind of [guy] you’d be interested in?
I was going to say dog, but I don’t think the intelligence level is parallel to my standards. Maybe a jaguar?

What do you miss about your childhood?
Not worrying about money, deadlines, responsibilities. Being able to walk right into my friends’ houses and be mothered by their mothers. Sleep overs and flashlight tag.

If you could change your name, what would you change it to?
Emma or Ella. I love those two.

What is the main fault in your character?
I’m fairly cold when dating guys, I don’t really let them get close. When I actually do let down my guard I end up falling in love too easily, too hard. It’s only happened twice though. I always end up hurt.

Who is your favorite historical figure?
Nasser and Sadat. I have a weird fascination with them.

Describe how you kiss in one word:
Foolishly

If you met the right [guy] today, would you propose tomorrow?
Good god no. I’m so turned off by the idea of marriage now. I’d rather date a guy for 20 years and not be married than rush into it in a day.

What in the world do you least desire?
To be predictable.

Why do you think most [guys] date you?
Honestly? Tits and ass. Plus I’m totally a “guy’s girl”. But I’m going to throw out Bill Murray’s answer to this: “Morbid curiosity”.

Finish this sentence: “Happiness is a thing called…”
Dogs.

